Board Members

Paul Breedon

BCom (Accting), GradDip (ICAA), AssDipBiblicalStds CA

Paul is a highly experienced accounting, taxation and business adviser, and a Business Advisory Partner of Byrons – Sydney. As an active Board Member of Byrons, Paul is a highly experienced accounting, taxation, and business advisor. Paul focuses on business improvement and renewal for both his team and clients. Paul is the Chair and Company Secretary of Australian College of Christian Studies. A church leader and elder at West Pennant Hills Community Church.

Jeff Spencer

MTh, BMin, BEng

Jeff combines a ministry and business background. Following a career as an engineering consultant with various companies, Jeff was Senior Pastor of Craigmore Christian Church, South Australia for over twenty years, where he also served as Chair of Hope Christian College. With a strong background with the Navigators in evangelism and discipleship, Jeff lectured in those areas for 12 years at the Adelaide College of Ministries, where he also served on the Board. Jeff was a founding board member of the Christian Community Churches of Australia, of which he served as Chair from 2017-2022. He is also a past board member of Christian Community Ministries where he served until 2023. He was Chair of Australian College of Christian Studies from 2017-2023 and is currently a member of the College’s Risk and Audit Committee. In 2022 Jeff returned to his home church CityReach-Oakden, where he preaches regularly and serves as an Authorised Celebrant with CCCAust.

Dr David Smith

DTh, MA (Theol), BMin, BBus (Acct)

David is the International Director for IBCM Network and ACCS. David has a strong business and accounting background coupled with 16 years of Higher Education experience as the Perth Bible College Principal. David is a church leader at Duncraig Community Church, Western Australia. He was a past Chair of the Christian Community Church Australia and is current board member. He is also a board member of Australian College of Christian Studies, Hands and Feet, and Australians in Mission Together. David is a member of the College’s Audit and Risk Committee.

Katie Henry

BCom (Accting & Fin), CA, GAICD, ACFE, ACAMS

Katie is General Manager, Group Chief Controls Office at the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Katie has 25 years experience in accounting, finance and assurance. Her role involves establishing consistent non-financial risk processes, and supporting the effective management of CBA’s non-financial Risk Profile. Katie’s past experience includes financial crime compliance and fraud risk and control, working in the Institutional Banking & Markets, Business & Private Banking, Finance Services and Risk Management, as well as external audit in Australia and Canada. Katie is the Chair of the College’s Risk and Audit Committee.

Dr Les Crawford

PhD, MDiv

Les is the Australian Director, SA Ministry Representative and Office Manager for The Friends of Israel Gospel Ministry Australia Ltd., having previously been the Academic Dean and then acting Principal of Adelaide College of Ministries Inc. (ACM) for over thirty years. More recently he joined the Academic Council of ACCS and acts as the current chair. He has previously served as board chair of Cedar College for 10 years and a board member of ACM for over 30 years. He has extensive experience in higher education registration and accreditation in Australia and a significant track record in theological education, as an administrator and lecturer. As a committee member of Christian Community Churches of South Australia, he has direct involvement with the movement that ACCS serves.